Democratic Reforms

  1. Electoral Reforms – moving towards a preferential electoral system from FPTP system.

  2. Electoral Reforms – State funding to political parties.

  3. Democratic Reforms – Direct elections to Chief Minister & Municipality Mayor.

  4. Democratic Reforms – Simultaneous elections to ALL state CMOs.

  5. Democratic Reforms – Simultaneous elections to Mayors & Corporators.

  6. Democratic Reforms – Stringent anti-defection laws. (Defector's candidature to become invalid on the same day of defection).

  7. Democratic Reforms – Abolish NIA & CBI and establish a NIB (National Investigation Bureau) as the country’s chief investigation agency with constitutional authority.

  8. Democratic Reforms – Work towards a List of Federal Offences & State Offences.

  9. Democratic Reforms – Removal of Concurrent List.

  10. Democratic Reforms – Revamping the powers and functionaries of Panchayats and the need to restructure the current 3-tier panchayat system.

  11. Electoral Reforms – Reduce the tenure of local governments from 5 years to 3 years to make them more accountable and efficient. 

  12. Electoral Reforms – Guidelines and framework for Independent political candidates & funding.

  13. Service Reforms – Removal of constitutional protection for IAS, IPS and other top cadre officers and ensure proper functioning at executive level. Amend articles 309, 310, 311 & 312. The rationale here is to promote talent and reward honesty, integrity and duty-mindedness of a civil servant.

  14. Judicial Reforms – Review the case of National Judicial Appointments Commission (NJAC) & All India Judicial Services (AIJS) which helps recruit talent and increase the efficiency of existing courts. Amend Constitutional aspects under Jurisprudence favoring AIJS.

||   Terms & Conditions   ||   Privacy Policy   ||   Copyright Policy   ||   Help   || 

© 2019 by Akhil Chirravuri. All Rights Reserved.